Month: August 2020

Muni Minute

Hello Everyone

Saturday was a great day with 91 players playing in both our Sr. Men’s and Ladies Club Championship. Thank you so much to everyone who played and battled through the winds and random rains to complete the day, and to our volunteers who helped keep the day organized, on time, and helped get everyone fed.

Congratulations to our Champions and great playing everyone

Ladies Club Champion- Carol Nesbitt- 87

Sr. Ladies Club Champion- Cheryl Chesla- 93

Sr. Club Champion- Bill Roach-71

50- 55 flight- Dean McKelvie- 82

56-60 flight- Wayne Huggins- 72

61-65 flight- Lonnie McKay- 74

66-70 flight- Jimi Heinbuch- 72

71+ flight- Terry Robinson- 81

Hope everyone enjoyed the day.

Muni Minute

Hello Everyone

Below are the posted tee times for Saturdays Sr. and Ladies Club Championships. Thank you to everyone that signed up as we have an amazing 76 players playing in the Sr. Club and 14 Ladies. I apologize for this coming out only one day before tournament but the website crashed yesterday and I wasn’t able to get on to send this out. Also Saturday is calling for a substantial amount of rain so please be prepared to play in the rain and if we have thunder and lightening or playing conditions become unplayable the event will just be moved to a later date in September as we have such a busy day and so many players Saturday that a delay is just not in the cards.

SR. Men’s Club Championship

7:20Wayne HugginsTom DemoJimi HeinbuchRon Anderson
7:28Eldon MitchellJim AveryDave McLeodBill Gray
7:36Bill RoachMerv BennettGreg MillarJoe McDonald
7:44Vern MusgraveKen RiellyJack McNaughtonDave Bannon
7:52Bill HelmuthLes BurtonKirk RobertsJim McNichol
8:00Gary HowardFred JudgeColin GrimesFred Pike
8:08Terry RobinsonWayne MelvinBill LakeSteve Nesbitt
8:16Dave DubrickJeff GleadallDean McKelvieBill Humble
8:24Larry PalmbyJon AltenburgDennis GerberIan Weber
8:32Mark FordDave CampbellBrian NigroTom Ball
8:40Willy KellerJon BaileyTim KellyJohn Brown
8:48Bob MillerKj TashiTerry HeinbuchCraig Swartzenturber
8:56Pat BannonKel FraserMike MeyerTom Sainsbury
9:04Jack BrooksMark NelsonJoe WestBruce Brodhagen
9:12Lonnie McKayJim CollinsDean McdonaldTony Rebelo
9:28Tim HeinbuchRon HarrisonBill HaggartyDave Burford
9:44Dave ReevesDon SoperDon MoonDale Winhold
10:00Jamie McArdleJim BettsFrank MarkNeil Gaul
10:16Dan MartinPete LesouderTerry HartmanCecil Matt

Ladies Club Championship

12:30Ange HuehnergardDeb MoonNancy Brodhagen
12:38Irene GrimesJoan BoshartLaura BrooksCorrine Hyde
12:46Cheryl CheslaBarb SavelleTrudie LakeCarol Nesbitt
12:54Sherri MillerVickie RiellyAnita Sprung

Look Forward to seeing everyone Saturday!!!

Muni Minute

A huge Congratulations goes out to everyone who participated yesterday in our Jr. Club Championship!! Listed below are our Champions

Ewen Parsons- Overall Champion- 38

Lucas Davis- 15-18 age group- 39

Owen Halloway- 13-14 age group- 41

Henry Flanagan- 11-12 age group- 44

Cole Morris- 8-10 age group- 56

Katie Antonio- Overall Girls Champion- 55 (Playoff victory)

Maren Marshall- 10-13 girls age group- 55

Great Playing Everyone

Muni Minute

Hello Everyone

Here are the tee times for Mondays Jr. Club Championship. Thank you to everyone who signed up.

Muni Jr. Club Championship Tee Times Monday Aug 24th

9:00Lucas DavisConnor Davis Andrew DavisTyler Woods
9:10Cody HuehnergardTyson ShilloloAustin MusselmanReid Musselman
9:20Cole MorrisReid MorrisOwen HallowayCharlie Halloway
9:30Ewen ParsonsCam ParsonsColin ShultzJake Schultz
9:40Mason BauldHenry FlanaganOwen BrooksDylan Finnie
9:50Dominic MarshallSam BinnsMiles MarshallJames Antonio
10:00Maren MarshallKatie AntonioEve Binns

Also don’t forget that the Sign up deadline for our Sr. Men’s and Ladies Club Championships is this Tuesday May 25th.

Lastly the course will be closed from 5pm Sunday Aug 30th till 12:30pm Monday Aug 31st for greens aeration. This is a vital turf practice to keep our greens in the great shape they are and we appreciate your understanding. With all this beautiful weather they should be back to normal in no time at all.


Muni Minute

Hello Everyone

Just another quick reminder about our Jr. Club Championship coming up on Monday Aug 24th starting at 9am. The deadline for sign up is Wednesday Aug 19th and the tee sheet will be posted via Muni Minute and in clubhouse Thursday Aug 20th. For those of you who beat me to the tee sheet this morning bright and early and booked for next Monday morning please double check your times on Monday as I had to clear the tee sheet from 9am till 10am for this Jr. event.

Also our Sr. Men’s and Ladies Club Championship is coming up on Aug 29th with the sign up deadline being Tuesday Aug 25th. I will send out another reminder before the deadline.


Muni Minute

Hello Everyone

A quick Congratulations to Brock Gleadall who fired rounds of 68, 67 this weekend in claiming his third Men’s Club Championship Title.

Our Jr. Club Championship is coming up on Aug 24th at 9am, we encourage all Jr. Members to sign up for a fun day, cost is $5 and includes a hot dog lunch. Sign up and pay by Wednesday Aug 19th at the pro-shop counter.

Our Sr. Men’s and Ladies Club Championships will follow on Aug 29th. Cost is $10 and includes a boxed lunch, please sign up and pay by Aug 25th at the pro-shop counter.


Muni Minute

Hello Everyone

This weekend is our Men’s Club Championship below I have posted our day 1 tee times, along with it being posted throughout the club house. Day 2 times will be posted immediately after round 1 completion in clubhouse.

Stratford Muni Men’s Club Championship Aug 8th, 2020, Day 1

9:00Greg PreszcatorKevin BiceDave GraffMike Knechtel
9:10Willy KellerBud Dixon Tony RebeloJimi Heinbuch
9:20Bruce BrodhagenRon AndersonSteve MacmillanWayne Huggins
9:30Joe McDonaldMerv BennettGreg Miller Bill Roach
9:40Ken RiellyVern MusgraveJack McNaughtonMike Meyer
9:50Dean SharpDean McKelvieBrock GleadallJeff Gleadall
10:00Don MoonDon SoperDale WinholdZach Harmer
10:10Kevin ChambersIan WeberJohn AltenburgChris Chaisson
10:20Jamie FloodBud Dixon Jr.Scott MorrisKyle Marshall
10:30Kevin KockenSteve NesbittDean McDonaldLonnie McKay
10:40Bill LakeJake NearBen ChampionKevin Gardner

Good luck to all our competitors.


Scroll to top